Mobile Version

A non-profit website supervised by the Beijing Municipal Culture and Tourism Bureau

26 Venues for Beijing 2022 Winter Olympics


With the countdown to the Beijing 2022 Winter Olympics initiated, the construction of the 26 venues for the Games, both competition and non-competition ones, has begun. What are they? Let's take a look.

The 26 venues are respectively located in 3 zones, namely, Beijing, Yanqing and Zhangjiakou.

There are 13 venues in Beijing, including 8 existing ones, 3 newly-constructed ones, and a temporary one. Among the 13, there are 6 venues prepared for the competitions, i.e. the National Aquatics Center (Water Cube), the National Indoor Stadium, the Cadillac Arena, the Capital Indoor Stadium, the National Speed Skating Oval, and the Shougang Ski Jumping Venue; 7 served as non-competition venues prepared for training and games-related services, i.e. the National Stadium (Bird’s Nest), the Capital Skating Oval, the Capital Indoor Stadium Training Hall, the Capital Short Track Speed Skating Hall, the Beijing (Winter) Olympic Village, the China National Convention Center, and the Beijing Medal Plaza.

3 sports (curling, ice hockey and skating), divided into 6 disciplines (curling, ice hockey, short track speed skating, figure skating, speed skating and snowboard ski jumping), containing 34 events will be held in the Beijing Zone. The Olympic Green, the heritage of the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games, will serve as the core zone of the 2022 Winter Olympics, where 7 out of the 26 venues will be located.

There are 5 venues in Yanqing, including 2 competition ones, i.e. the National Alpine Ski Centre and the National Sliding Centre, and 3 non-competition ones, i.e. the Yanqing (Winter) Olympic Village, the Yanqing Mountain Media Centre and the Yanqing Medal Plaza.

The Zhangjiakou Zone is located in Chongli District, Zhangjiakou. There are 8 venues in the zone, including 5 competition ones, i.e. the Biathlon Centre, the Nordic Centre Ski Jumping Venue, the Nordic Centre Cross Country Venue, the Genting Snow Park A and the Genting Snow Park B; 3 non-competition ones, i.e. the Zhangjiakou (Winter) Olympic Village, the Zhangjiakou Mountain Media Centre and the Zhangjiakou Medal Plaza.

2 sports (skiing and biathlon), divided into 6 disciplines (snowboard, freestyle skiing, cross country skiing, ski jumping, Nordic combined and biathlon), containing 50 events, will be held in the Zhangjiakou Zone.

From above we get altogether the 26 venues, which are listed as follows:

Beijing Zone

1. National Aquatics Center (Water Cube)

2. National Indoor Stadium

3. Cadillac Arena

4. Capital Indoor Stadium

5. National Speed Skating Oval

6. Shougang Ski Jumping Venue

7. National Stadium (Bird's Nest)

8. Capital Skating Oval

9. Capital Indoor Stadium Training Hall

10. Capital Short Track Speed Skating Hall

11. Beijing (Winter) Olympic Village

12. China National Convention Center

13. Beijing Medal Plaza

Yanqing Zone

14. National Alpine Ski Centre

15. National Sliding Centre

16. Yanqing (Winter) Olympic Village

17. Yanqing Mountain Media Centre

18. Yanqing Medal Plaza

Zhangjiakou Zone

19. Biathlon Centre

20. Nordic Centre Ski Jumping Venue

21. Nordic Centre Cross Country Venue

22. Genting Snow Park A

23. Genting Snow Park B

24. Zhangjiakou (Winter) Olympic Village

25. Zhangjiakou Mountain Media Centre

26. Zhangjiakou Medal Plaza


Recommended Tours

Beijing Tourism WeChat

Scan the QR Code to Follow

About us|Contact us

Copyright © 2002-2018, All Rights Reserved