China 144 Hour Transit Visa Free at Daxing Airport


At present, there are 20 cities in China implementing the 144-Hour TWOV (Transit without Visa) policy, including the Yangtze River Delta (Shanghai, Jiangsu, Zhejiang, Ningbo), Jing-Jin-Ji Region (Beijing, Tianjin, Hebei), Liaoning (Shenyang, Dalian), Xian, Chengdu, Chongqing, Xiamen, Kunming, Wuhan and Qingdao and Guangdong Province (Guangzhou, Shenzhen and Chaoshan). Different (air, railway and cruise) ports of entry are opened in the cities. The visa-free policy provides greater convenience for international transit, as well as more flexibility of short-term travel, business trip and family visit in China.

Now, passengers from the 53 chosen countries with valid international travel documents and travel tickets to third countries (regions) can choose from Tianjin Binhai International Airport Port, Tianjin International Cruise Port, Beijing Daxing International Airport Port, Beijing Capital International Airport Port, Beijing Railway West Railway Station Port, Hebei Shijiazhuang International Airport. At or at any port in the port of Qinhuangdao, Hebei Province, the port can be exempted from visas and stay in the administrative area of Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei for 144 hours.

● What Are the Requirements of 144-Hour Visa-free Transit?

If you want to apply for the 144-Hour Transit Visa Exemption when passing through China, there are certain requirements you have to meet.

-  Foreigners must come from the designated 53 countries

The policy only applies to citizens from the specified 53 nations in Asia, Europe, America and Oceania. The nationality of your passport will be checked if you are eligible applicants. (Check the detailed list of qualified countries below.)

-  Foreigners must hold valid international travel documents

A passport is the most common travel document as the proof of visitors' identity. Visitors can also take other recognized travel documents to certify their nationality and identity. The passport or other document should have a validity of at least 3 months. (Note that Identity Card, Driver Licence are normally not considered an international travel documents.)

-  Foreigners must hold a connecting ticket bound for a third country (region) within 144 Hours

One of the most crucial condition is that, foreigners have to hold a connecting ticket (usually flight ticket) to a third country/region with confirmed seat, date within 144 hours. You need to provide document presenting fixed departure date, and departure and next destination are different.

● Countries Qualify for the 144-Hour Visa-free Transit Policy

European Countries (39)

-  European Countries under Schengen Visa Agreement (24):

Austria, Belgium, Czech, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

-  Other European Countries (15):

Russia, United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania, Monaco and Belarus.

American Countries (6):

The United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, and the Republic of Chile.

Oceania Countries (2):

Australia and New Zealand.

Asian Countries (6):

South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, the United Arab Emirates, and Qatar.


Hot Recommend